4/3/12

Image
Image
Image
Dress: China Doll Boutique, Jewellery: Rings and Tings, Cardigan: H&M
http://lookbook.nu/look/4763041

I suppose this is the idealised version of this outfit. In reality many more cardigans and tights were needed to make it work for the unseasonable weather, but a girl can dream.
I feel justified wearing this faintly 1960s inspired ensemble after getting every question in a Pointless round on Andy Warhol correct. I don’t even like Andy Warhol that much. This is my internet tough guy mode, I’m bragging about a full sweep on Pointless.

I often find it amusing how a certain kind of teenage girl on the internet (specifically those from outside the UK) romanticises the BBC and seems to think it is all Sherlock, Merlin and Doctor Who whilst completely oblivious to the fact that the objectively superior BBC programming consists of Pointless, University Challenge, Antiques Roadtrip, Not Going Out or anything off BBC 4 (especially if it contains the wonderful Lucy Worsley or the equally wonderful Janina Ramirez). Coast doesn’t get to be included because I was duped into watching an episode earlier with the title “Invasions” hoping it would star my tv-boyfriend Neil Oliver (he’s not really my tv boyfriend I just love him) and something archeological or viking related. Alas, it did not. Instead it was about water voles and Germans.

I happened across the band Tearjerker recently in my search for an album of the year 2013 – they don’t hold the title not having an album out currently this year but they’re highly enjoyable so I nabbed a title off one of their songs for the title of this on lookbook.
Tearjerker – So Dead http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CRWukT8masY

Leave a Reply

